Who's Who

The NSAICM is headed up by an Executive committee. This includes:

Dr Gary Lear 

Head of School 

garylear@nhs.net

Dr Amir Rafi 

TPD (Training Programme Director) for Stage 1 (CT1-3 & ACCS CT2-4) & Quality Co-Lead

amir.rafi@nhs.net

Dr Stephen Robb

TPD for Stage 2 (ST4-5) & Quality Co-Lead

stephenrobb@nhs.net

Dr Chloe Fairbairns

TPD for Stage 3 (ST6-7) 

chloe.fairbairns@nhs.net

Dr Chris Izod 

TPD for ARCP and ePortfolio lead

c.izod@nhs.net

Dr Kathryn Bell 

TPD for trainees with differing needs

kbell4@nhs.net

Dr Suzy O'Neill 

TPD for ICM and ACCS Stage 1 EM/AM/Anaes (CT1-2)

suzanne.oneill@nhs.net

Regional Advisors

Anaesthesia, Dr Kathryn Bell, kbell4@nhs.net

Anaesthesia Deputy, Dr Ian Whitehead, i.j.whitehead@nhs.net

ICM, Dr Miriam Baruch, miriam.baruch@nhs.net

Pain, Dr Ashish Gulve, ashishgulve@nhs.net

School Executive Committee

Nicola Robinson, School Manager, 

nicola.robinson@hee.nhs.uk

Trudie Heron, Speciality Programme Co-ordinator (SPC), 

nsaicm.arcp@nhs.net

Iain Adams, HR Officer, Lead Employer Trust (LET), 

iain.adams3@nhs.net

HEENE 

RVI

RCOA Tutors

Dr Karen Naru & Dr Claire Woods

nuth.rvicollegetutors@nhs.net

FICM Tutors

Dr Thomas Cairns

thomas.cairns2@nhs.net

Dr Susan Jackson (PICU)

susan.jackson5@nhs.net

RCOA College Tutors and FICM Faculty Tutors - contact details

Monojit
Monojit

Monojit Paul. Chair of the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom
Nish
Nish

LTFT representative on the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom
Vicky
Vicky

ATRG member and AAGBI trainee network lead. Representative on the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom
Faisal
Faisal

BAME Representative on the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom
Vivek
Vivek

BAME representative on the NSAICM trainee committee. vivek.vaidya1@nhs.net

press to zoom
Max
Max

SAS Representative on the NSAICM trainee committee, and website lead maxwell.richardson@nhs.net

press to zoom
Colin
Colin

Core trainee and Website lead on the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom
Janaki
Janaki

ICM representative on the NSAICM trainee committee. janaki.pearson@nhs.net

press to zoom
Tim
Tim

ICM Representative on the NSAICM trainee committee

press to zoom

NSAICM Trainee Committee