top of page

Who's Who

The NSAICM is headed up by an Executive committee. This includes:

Dr Gary Lear 

Head of School 

garylear@nhs.net

Dr Amir Rafi 

TPD (Training Programme Director) for Stage 1 (CT1-3 & ACCS CT2-4)

amir.rafi@nhs.net

Dr Stephen Robb

TPD for Stage 2 (ST4-5) & Quality Co-Lead

stephenrobb@nhs.net

Dr Chloe Fairbairns

TPD for Stage 3 (ST6-7) & Quality Co-Lead

chloe.fairbairns@nhs.net

Dr Chris Izod 

TPD for ARCP and ePortfolio lead

c.izod@nhs.net

Dr Kathryn Bell 

TPD for trainees with differing needs

kbell4@nhs.net

Dr Suzy O'Neill 

TPD for ICM and ACCS Stage 1 EM/AM/Anaes (CT1-2)

suzanne.oneill@nhs.net

Regional Advisors

Anaesthesia, Dr Kathryn Bell, kbell4@nhs.net

Anaesthesia Deputy, Dr Ian Whitehead, i.j.whitehead@nhs.net

ICM, Dr Miriam Baruch, miriam.baruch@nhs.net

Pain, Dr Ashish Gulve, ashishgulve@nhs.net

School Executive Committee

Kate Cockbain

Speciality Programme Co-ordinator (SPC) and School Manager

kate.cockbain@hee.nhs.uk

HR Officer, Lead Employer Trust (LET), 

nhc-tr.letsurgeryfamily@nhs.net

Senior HR Officer: Leanne Lowe

HR Officers: Adam Booth and Olivia Henderson

HEENE 

RVI

RCOA Tutors

Dr Karen Naru & Dr Claire Woods

nuth.rvicollegetutors@nhs.net

FICM Tutors

Dr. Chris Johnson,

christopher.johnson3@nhs.net 

Dr. Kaye Cantlay, 

kaye.cantlay@nhs.net

Dr Susan Jackson (PICU)

susan.jackson5@nhs.net

Darlington

RCOA Tutor

Dr Seema Pathare, 

seema.pathare@nhs.net

FICM Tutor

Dr Paramaswamy Krishnan, 

p.krishnan@nhs.net

James Cook

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

RCOA College Tutors and FICM Faculty Tutors - contact details

NSAICM Trainee Committee

bottom of page