< 2018 >
June
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     12
3456789
1011
  • All day
    2018-06-11

    Date: Monday 11 June 2018

    Venue:   Institute of Transplantation, Freeman Hospital

    Under exam conditions, trainees will complete at least a full Clinical & Science VIVA by using recent exam questions supplied by post FRCA trainees.

    Clinical long case

    Clinical short cases

    Science vivas – anatomy, pharmacology, physics and physiology.

    There is an expectation is that after success at the Final FRCA, trainees return as Examiners at least twice by way of payback.

    Course Directors:

    Dr Linda Waddilove, Consultant Anaesthetist, Freeman Hospital

    Dr Stephen Robb, Consultant Anaesthetist, Sunderland Royal Hospital

    For further information, please email:  Barbara Sladdin

1213141516
17181920212223
2425
  • All day
    2018-06-25

    MEPA is a national course for Specialty Trainees in Anaesthesia, teaching management strategies for paediatric anaesthetic emergencies. MEPA is recognised by the Royal College of Anaesthetists and the Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists.

    A one-day, small group simulation course, offering both practical and theoretical training using simulation. Provision is made for detailed scenario feedback and discussion in a supportive and constructive manner.

    This regional course is held throughout the year, at the Newcastle Hospitals Trust Simulation Centre based at the Freeman Hospital.

    Course date – Monday 25 June 2018

    Further Information:

2627282930

Regional Advisor for the Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine

Each deanery in the UK has at least one Regional Advisor (RA) in ICM, appointed by the FICM.  Some larger deaneries contain more than one region and therefore have two or three RAs.

The RA is the local point of contact for those trainees interested in training in ICM, and has regional responsibility for the promotion of ICM and the provision of advice to Postgraduate Deans, other Regional Advisors, and to their own and other trainees.

Hospital Regional Advisor Email address
Sunderland Royal Hospital NHS Trust

Kayll Road

SUNDERLAND     SR4 7TP

Dr Mark Carpenter

 

Mark.Carpenter@chsft.nhs.uk

 

Hospital Deputy Regional Advisor Email address
James Cook University Hospital

Marton Road

MIDDLESBROUGH   TS4 3BW

Dr Diane Monkhouse

 

diane.monkhouse@stees.nhs.uk

 

ICM Faculty Tutors

Faculty Tutors are consultants appointed to supervise the training of doctors undertaking the Faculty’s training programmes in Intensive Care Medicine.

 

Hospital Faculty Tutor Email address
Cumberland Infirmary

Newton Road

CARLISLE      CA2 7HY

Tom Sams  

 tesams@hotmail.com

Freeman Hospital

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE7 7DN

John Davidson John.Davidson3@nuth.nhs.uk

 

James Cook University Hospital

Marton Road

MIDDLESBROUGH   TS4 3BW

Alex Scott alexander.scott2@nhs.net

 

Memorial Hospital NHS Trust

Hollyhurst Road

DARLINGTON     DL3 6HX

Avinash Ratnaparkhi Avinash.Ratnaparkhi@cddft.nhs.uk

 

Northumbria Specialist Emergency Care Hospital, Cramlington,

Northumberland, NE23 6NZ

Rob Whittle Robert.Whittle@nhct.nhs.uk

 

Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Sheriff Hill

GATESHEAD     NE9 6SX

Chakrapani Kalluri docchakri@yahoo.com
Royal Victoria Infirmary (Wd 18)

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE1 4LP

Miriam Baruch Miriam.Baruch@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Royal Victoria Infirmary (Wd 38)

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE1 4LP

Kaye Cantlay

 

Kaye.cantlay@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Sunderland Royal Hospital NHS Trust

Kayll Road

SUNDERLAND     SR4 7TP

Laura O’Connor Laura.O’Connor@chsft.nhs.uk
University Hospital of North Durham

North Road

DURHAM     DH1 5TW

Chris Dawson Chris.Dawson4@nhs.net
University Hospital of North Tees

Hardwick

STOCKTON ON TEES   TS19 8PE

V K Jagannathan vijay.jagannathan@nth.nhs.uk