< 2018 >
June
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     12
3456789
1011
  • All day
    2018-06-11

    Date: Monday 11 June 2018

    Venue:   Institute of Transplantation, Freeman Hospital

    Under exam conditions, trainees will complete at least a full Clinical & Science VIVA by using recent exam questions supplied by post FRCA trainees.

    Clinical long case

    Clinical short cases

    Science vivas – anatomy, pharmacology, physics and physiology.

    There is an expectation is that after success at the Final FRCA, trainees return as Examiners at least twice by way of payback.

    Course Directors:

    Dr Linda Waddilove, Consultant Anaesthetist, Freeman Hospital

    Dr Stephen Robb, Consultant Anaesthetist, Sunderland Royal Hospital

    For further information, please email:  Barbara Sladdin

1213141516
17181920212223
2425
  • All day
    2018-06-25

    MEPA is a national course for Specialty Trainees in Anaesthesia, teaching management strategies for paediatric anaesthetic emergencies. MEPA is recognised by the Royal College of Anaesthetists and the Association of Paediatric Anaesthetists.

    A one-day, small group simulation course, offering both practical and theoretical training using simulation. Provision is made for detailed scenario feedback and discussion in a supportive and constructive manner.

    This regional course is held throughout the year, at the Newcastle Hospitals Trust Simulation Centre based at the Freeman Hospital.

    Course date – Monday 25 June 2018

    Further Information:

2627282930

College Tutors

College Tutors represent the views of the College in relevant matters within their regions.  They work closely with Regional Advisors, serve on the relevant local Committees.  Each department in the region has at least one College Tutor.  Some larger departments have two or three College Tutors. The College Tutor is the local point of contact for trainees in our region.

 

Contact Details

Hospital College Tutor Email address
Cumberland Infirmary

Newton Road

CARLISLE      CA2 7HY

Dr Sally Eason Sally.Eason@ncuh.nhs.uk

 

Freeman Hospital

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE7 7DN

Dr Nicola Hirschauer  Nicola.Hirschauer@nuth.nhs.uk
Freeman Hospital

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE7 7DN

Dr Henning Pauli

(Cardio)

Henning.Pauli@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Northumbria

 

Dr Sindhu Nair Sindhu.Nair@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Sheriff Hill

GATESHEAD     NE9 6SX

Dr Pete Ricketts peter.ricketts@ghnt.nhs.uk
Royal Victoria Infirmary

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

NE1 4LP

Dr Zoe Eke

Dr Henrietta Dawson

Zoe.Eke@nuth.nhs.uk

Henrietta.Dawson@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Sunderland Royal Hospital NHS Trust

Kayll Road

SUNDERLAND     SR4 7TP

Dr Keith Fordy Keith.Fordy@chsft.nhs.uk

 

Memorial Hospital NHS Trust

Hollyhurst Road

DARLINGTON     DL3 6HX

Dr Jothika Thimappa   

 

 Jothika.thimappa@nhs.net
University Hospital of North Durham

North Road

DURHAM     DH1 5TW

Dr Alastair Duggie  

a.duggie@nhs.net

 

 

James Cook University Hospital

Marton Road

MIDDLESBROUGH   TS4 3BW

Dr David Booth David.Booth@stees.nhs.uk
University Hospital of North Tees

Hardwick

STOCKTON ON TEES   TS19 8PE

Dr Ola Shalaby      ola.shalaby@nth.nhs.uk